Solas Chríost National School
Go to content

Dates for your Diary

School Zone

SCHOOL CALENDAR / FÉILIRE SCOILE 2021 - 2022


September - School Reopens:
 Reopens on Tuesday 31st August 2021, 8:40am.
 
September - Sponsored Walk
Week Beginning Monday 13th September, 2021.
October - Internet Safety Week
Monday 4th October to Friday 8th October, 2021.
October - Stay Safe Programme Implementation - JI to 6th Class.
Monday 11th October to Friday 15rd October, 2021. www.staysafe.ie
October - Maths Week
Monday 18th October to Friday 22nd October, 2021.
October - Parents Association AGM:
School Hall.
6:45pm, Monday 18th October, 2021.
October – Junior Infant 2021 - Parents Open Evening
8:00pm, Monday 18th October, 2020.
October - Mid-Term Break:
School closes after school on Friday 22nd October, 2021. (Full School Day)
Reopens on Monday 1st November, 2021.
Closing Date Applications for Enrolment - Junior Infants Sept. 2022
TBA
November - Science Week
Monday 8th November to Friday 12th November, 2021.
­­
November - Photographer – Jun & Sen Infant Children (+ siblings) Full Uniform
9:00am Monday 15th November 2021.

November - Parent / Teacher Meetings:
Wednesday 17th & Thursday 18th November, 2021.
(Parents will be informed in advance of day/time)
December - Turning on of Christmas Lights
6:30pm Monday 6th December, 2021.
December - Christmas Concert (JI to 1st Class)
Day Show: 11:00am Tuesday 14th December, 2021
Evening Show: 6:30pm Wednesday 15th December, 2021
December - Christmas Holidays:
School closes on Wednesday 22nd December, 2021.
(12:00pm Half Day - JI to 6th Class)
(11:45pm Half Day - Speech and Language Class)
Reopens on Thursday 6th January, 2022. (Full Day)
January - Anti Bullying / Cyber Bullying Week
Monday 10th January to Friday 14th January, 2022.
January - RSE (5th & 6th Class)
Monday 17th January to Friday 21st January, 2022.
January - Catholic Schools' Week
Monday 31st January to Friday 4th February, 2022.
February - First Confession (2nd Class)
11:00am, Monday 7th February, 2022, School Hall.
February - Ceremony of Light (6th Class)
7:00pm, Monday 7th February, 2022, School Hall.
February - Book Fair:
Tuesday 8th to Thursday 10th February, 2022.
February / March /April Swimming 2022:
Tuesdays 8th, 15thFebruary & 1st, 8th, 15th, 22nd, 29th March & 5th April.
February Mid-Term Break:
School closes after school on Friday 18th February, 2022. (Full School Day)
Reopens on Monday 28th February, 2022.
February - Closing Date Applications for Enrolment - Speech and Language Classes Sept. 2022
Friday 28th February, 2022.
March - Seachtain na Gaeilge:
Monday 7th March to Wednesday 16th March, 2022.
March - St Patrick’s Day
School closed on Thurs 17th & Fri 18th March, 2022.
April - Easter Concert (3rd to 5th Class)
Evening Show: 6:30pm Wednesday 6th April March, 2022.
April - Easter Holidays*
School closes after school on Fri 8th April, 2022.
(12:00pm Half Day - JI to 6th Class)
(11:45pm Half Day - Speech and Language Class)
Reopens on Monday 25th April, 2022. (Full Day)
April / May - First Communion - Provisional
10:00am, Sunday TBA 2022- St. Mark's Church, Springfield.
Photographer: 9:00am, Tuesday TBA 2022.
April / May – Confirmation - Provisional
11:00am Saturday TBA 2022 - Church of the Incarnation.
Photographer: 9:00am, Monday TBA, 2022.
May - Bank Holiday Weekend:
School closed on Monday 2nd May, 2022.
May -Induction for Junior Infant Starting Sept. 2022
1:45pm Tuesday 17th May, 2022.
May - Sports Days
Monday 30th May, 2022. (Start of Active Schools' Week)
& Tuesday 31st May (Senior Classes)
(Weather permitting - May be postponed until the next suitable school day(s)
June - Bank Holiday Weekend
School closed on Mon 6th & Tues 7th June, 2022.
June - School Tours
Tuesday 8th to Friday 17th June, 2022.
June - End of Year Report Cards sent Home
Thursday 9th June, 2022.
June - Graduation 6th Class
7:00pm, Wednesday 22nd June, 2022 - School Hall.
6th Class children - Half Day (12pm) Thurs 23rd June, 2022.
June - Summer Holidays
School closes after school on Thursday 30th June, 2022.
(12:00pm Half Day - JI to 5th Class)
(11:45pm Half Day - Speech and Language Class)
EVENTS MAY BE ALTERED DUE TO COVID-19

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  
NB: Discretionary school days (14th, 15th and 16th February 2022 & 18th March & 7th June 2022) as well as the
first 3 days of the Easter Holidays may be used to make up for school closures, due to unforeseen circumstances (e.g snow days etc).*
See
Circular 0005/2020 for more details.


Other closures (required by the Dept, of Education and Skills) are expected during the school year for Teacher Training


Updated October 2021
Back to content